Dictionary:   A    B    C    D    E    F    G    H    I    J    K      M     N    O    P    Q    R    S    T    U     V    W    X    Y    Z

home   .   dream info   .   common dreams  dream dictionary  dream bank   site map   discussion forum  contact us

Recurring high school locker

What dream horrors are haunting you in your sleep? Do you wake up sweating, screaming, or heart pounding? Share and cope with your own disturbing nightmares here.

Recurring high school locker

Postby huntfishcamp » Wed Dec 05, 2018 7:49 am

Hi All,

Wanted to see if anyone had some thoughts about a recurring dream I've had for the past several years. I wouldn't necessarily call it a nightmare per se, it's more of a dream that puts me into a panic. All the details are not crystal clear, but here's how it usually goes:

Dream takes place in my old high school. Mind you, I graduated over 15 years ago, so I find it odd that I keep time traveling to the past...

Anyway, I am generally roaming the hallway either before school starts or between classes. Next thing you know, everyone is heading into their classrooms, and I am stuck alone, in a panic trying to remember where my locker is to collect my books. When (and if) I finally find my locker, the next panic is that I cannot remember my combination to open it.

In the dream, there are several feelings/emotions that become overwhelming to me that eventually cause me to wake up in a panic. I guess the main feeling is being late. Being late is something I absolutely despise from myself and other people. This feeling then boils over to also being afraid of the punishment that I'm going to receive for being tardy. As well, there are feelings of being singled-out for walking into a full classroom, late. Also, like I said, sometimes I struggle to find my locker, so there are those feelings of not remembering things, but also being lost.

Yes, this is weird, I know. But I am curious to hear everyone's thoughts. Thanks!
huntfishcamp
DM Lurker