Dictionary:   A    B    C    D    E    F    G    H    I    J    K      M     N    O    P    Q    R    S    T    U     V    W    X    Y    Z

home   .   dream info   .   common dreams  dream dictionary  dream bank   site map   discussion forum  contact us

Recurring nightmares and I feel helpless and lost

What dream horrors are haunting you in your sleep? Do you wake up sweating, screaming, or heart pounding? Share and cope with your own disturbing nightmares here.

Recurring nightmares and I feel helpless and lost

Postby nameuserr » Tue Jan 30, 2018 2:59 am

This is my first time pos but I really need your help...

Lately I have been crazy overwhelmed in my own thoughts. I struggle a lot with depression and anxiety. And whenever I feel very overwhelmed I tend to push the people I love far away from me. It's like a reflection that comes of what I feel. So things has NOT been the best between my boyfriend & I. And I guess you can put all the blame on me for that.I truly do love him though... It's just hard for me mentally at this moment... I have heard that

"Recurring dreams often turn into nightmares when the dreamer continues to ignore something important in their waking lives. This issue will wait for the dreamer and will not go away, despite the dreamer convincing him/herself that it does not exist. The nightmare is an extreme version of the dream content screaming for the dreamer’s attention.
"

So to my dream, I have had the same dreams every single day for weeks and weeks, it's almost becoming a month and it's really disturbing.

The same theme keep repeating which is: we breakup.

And I go with so someone else... BUT the thing is...through out the dream I never want to become close emotionally or physically with the other person who is not my boyfriend (ex) boyfriend. And when I wake up. I feel this sadness.

Could someone please give me some insight in what it could mean? I have also had dreams that I was close to getting raped by people close to me.