Dictionary:   A    B    C    D    E    F    G    H    I    J    K      M     N    O    P    Q    R    S    T    U     V    W    X    Y    Z

home   .   dream info   .   common dreams  dream dictionary  dream bank   site map   discussion forum  contact us

Fighting Dreams where my weapons never workl

What dream horrors are haunting you in your sleep? Do you wake up sweating, screaming, or heart pounding? Share and cope with your own disturbing nightmares here.

Fighting Dreams where my weapons never workl

Postby whatthehelldreams » Sat Oct 11, 2008 7:09 pm

This is my first time on here. I keep having nightmares about a deadly fight in a house or place, and I always have guns. But every time I try to shoot a bad person in my dreams, the bullets never work. They either go sideways, misfire, or dont work at all. And often I find that I'm out of bullets or cant get them in my gun in time. I don't usually shoot guns. Maybe once or twice at a shooting range. So I don't understand it. Its always the same thing. There all after me with weapons and mine never works. If it does work, it dosnt work correctly and I always miss. Its very terrifying and the nightmares happen very often. almost every night.
whatthehelldreams

Re: Fighting Dreams where my weapons never workl

Postby KENZIE2978 » Sun Oct 12, 2008 8:26 am

I have had dreams like that also, where none of my weapons work, but I have also had dreams that I am on crutches, going down a huge amount of stairs and they become rubber and I start to fall and then I wake with a jump. Maybe your subconcious is telling you that you that you need more shooting practice, or that you really don't want one (a gun) because you are afraid you may be overpowered and it will be used on you.
KENZIE2978

Postby zutarantokka » Sun Oct 26, 2008 9:48 pm

yeah i have dreams like that 2, except i dont have weapons
theres something dangerous happening and when i go to defend myself my arms slow down and the blows are pathetically weak