Dictionary:   A    B    C    D    E    F    G    H    I    J    K      M     N    O    P    Q    R    S    T    U     V    W    X    Y    Z

home   .   dream info   .   common dreams  dream dictionary  dream bank   site map   discussion forum  contact us

Left out in the Rain

Share your dreams with other Dream Moods visitors. Puzzled about the meaning of your dream? Submit it here and see if anybody can help.

Left out in the Rain

Postby Guitarfreak2312 » Sun Mar 10, 2019 11:59 am

Hey! I’m new here but I’ve always been interested in what my dreams might mean and reveal about my subconscious self. Last night I had a dream that for a moment felt like a continuation to another dream the night before.

I dreamt first about transporting a heavy amplifier (I’m a musician by trade) across a rocky dirt path away from a festival stage. The path was shrouded on either side by green grass and trees. I’m from around Chicago and My band is currently in a competition to play our favorite camping festival this summer so that might explain part of that.either way, I don’t currently use the type of Vox amplifier that was in my dreams, but i own one and used it before I purchased my newer more professional level one. There’s a practice in the music industry called backlining in which you use gear provided for you by either another band or the production company, and these Vox amplifiers are common to use in that situation, so it wasn’t very strange or alarming in the dream, especially because it felt like it was my old amp. I don’t remember how that dream ended, but then the next day (in real life, not the dream world) it rained profusely and all of the snow on the ground melted.